Who is King Of IPL 2021

Who is King Of IPL 2021 In recent years, the Indian Premier League has become the most popular and followed T20 league in the world. For eight city-based franchises in India, the best players from across the globe compete. There have been many cricketers who have benefitted from the IPL, but it is one thing to play in the IPL and another to be referred to as the King of the IPL.

A cricketer’s dream in the IPL is to dominate the tournament like he is the King of the IPL. Most cricketers, however, cannot achieve that level of dominance consistently. A particular player cannot be named as the King of IPL because everyone has different opinions, and there are multiple players who deserve this title.

In this article, we will try to list down the players who deserve the crown of the King of IPL.

Table of Contents

6. Suresh Raina

Suresh Raina

Due to his brilliant performance in the Indian Premier League, Suresh Raina has earned the nickname Mr. IPL. His superb batting skills have dominated the opposition bowlers.

For a considerable period of time, Raina held the record for the most runs in the IPL. Additionally, he is an excellent fielder and a decent part-time bowler, making him a contender for the title of King of the IPL.

5. AB de Villiers

AB de Villiers

AB de Villiers began his IPL journey with the Delhi Daredevils, then known as the Delhi Daredevils. After three seasons for DD, Villiers became part of the RCB team.

Since he joined RCB ten years ago, the South African star has changed everything. In the slog overs, he has destroyed the bowlers, and he currently holds the record for winning the most Man of the Match awards in tournament history.

4. Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle

The phenomenal batting performances Chris Gayle has displayed in this tournament have earned him the nickname of the Universe Boss. Chris Gayle holds the record for the highest individual score in the IPL.

Many times, a team struggles to score 175 runs in an IPL innings. Chris Gayle, however, managed to accomplish that feat in just one inning against the Pune Warriors. He has also won the Orange Cap multiple times, making him one of the top candidates for this title.

3. Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli

Indian Premier League run-scorers’ chart shows that Virat Kohli is atop the list. Kohli has recently become the first player in the tournament to score 6,000 runs.

The most runs Kohli has scored in a single season is also a record. He has also hit five centuries in the Indian Premier League. The Royal Challengers Bangalore team of Virat Kohli has never won the IPL championship.

2.MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni

The Chennai Super Kings have been captained by MS Dhoni since 2008. The only player to have captained a team in 2008 and again in 2021.

CSK reached the playoffs in ten of Dhoni’s ten seasons as captain, and won three titles. In the IPL 2021, they are performing extremely well.

1. Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma is the only player to have won six IPL titles in three different countries. As the captain of the Mumbai Indians, he has won five IPL finals.

Also, Sharma was the winner of the Emerging Player of the Year Award. Sharma has played some destructive innings in the IPL, despite lacking an Orange Cap. He is the top candidate for the King of IPL title because of his incredible success as captain.

Leave a Comment